There are 19 Pilots in the Port Everglades Pilots Association and 2 Deputy Pilots



John Basel
Bruce Cumings
Mike Cunningham
Andy Edelstein
Dean Grant
Doug McAuliffe
Rick Montoya
Mark Patterson
Cheryl Phipps
Jeff Robben
Mark Ruppert
Jim Ryan
Sam Stephenson
Dave Ulrich
George Winslow III
Keith Morton
Ben Rosson

Click on the underlined names (if available) to send email to that person.

Deputy Pilots

Deputy harbor pilots are required to complete a training program that will last approximately 2 1/2 years.  During that time, they ride, observe and handle (under instruction) literally thousands of ships prior to being nominated to sit for the full Pilot examination.  They are also be required to attend various formal and informal classes both on and off site.

Brendon Mcdonnell
Ryan Sweeny