Our Team

Co-Managing Pilots

Accounting and Billing

Port Engineer

Deputy Pilot Chairman

Contact Information

PO Box 13017
Port Everglades, FL 33316
Telephone: (954) 522-4491
Fax: (954) 522-4498


There are 16 Pilots in the Port Everglades Pilots Association and 4 Deputy Pilots

John Basel

Travis Diemert

Doug McAuliffe

Keith Morton

Mark Ruppert

Ryan Sweeney

Todd Cooper

Dean Grant

Brendon McDonnell

Kate Robbins

Sam Stephenson

David Ulrich

Carl Mahler

Rick Montoya

Ben Rosson

Weston Stumpf

Deputy Pilots

Deputy harbor pilots are required to complete a training program that will last approximately 2 1/2 years. During this time, they ride, observe and handle (under instruction) literally thousands of ships prior to being nominated to sit for the full Pilot examination. They are also required to attend various formal and informal classes both on and off site.

Joe Martinet

Ben Fallon

Gary Walley

Joshua Kornblum